Library Campaign

Contact your MP, MEPs, GLA members and Councillors Automatically

A new online service now allows you to automatically find and write to your MP, your local councillors, GLA members and your MEPs. Please take a couple of minutes to write to write to your local MP or one of the MP’s with an interest in Libraries and Culture below. Your letter may just make the difference when added to the groundswell of support for our incredible Independent Library

Member/ Officer   Portfolio   Email
Cllr. Mike Fisher   Leader of the Council   mike.fisher@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Sara Bashford   Customer Services, Culture & Sport   sara.bashford@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Dudley Mead   Deputy Leader (Statutory) and Housing, Finance & Asset Management   dudley.mead@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Tim Pollard   Deputy Leader (Regeneration & Economic Development) and Children, Young People & Learners   tim.pollard@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Margaret Mead   Health & Adult Social Care   margaret.mead@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Vidi Mohan   Communities and the Big Society   vidhi.mohan@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Simon Hoar   Community Safety   simon.hoar@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Steve O’Connell   Performance & Transformation   steve.o’connell@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Jason Perry   Planning, Transport & Sustainability   jason.perry@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Phil Thomas   Environment & Highways   phil.thomas@croydon.gov.uk
Jon Rouse   Chief executive   jon.rouse@croydon.gov.uk
Hannah Miller   Executive director of adult services, health and housing and Deputy chief executive   hannah.miller@croydon.gov.uk
Paul Greenhalgh   Executive director of children, families and learning   paul.greenhalgh@croydon.gov.uk
Nathan Elvery   Executive director of corporate resources and customer services and Deputy chief executive   nathan.elvery@croydon.gov.uk
Julie Belvir   Council solicitor and director of democratic and legal services   julie.belvir@croydon.gov.uk
Pamela Parkes   Director of workforce, equalities and community resources   pamela.parkes@croydon.gov.uk
Peter Brambleby   Director of public health   peter.brambleby@croydon.gov.uk
Damian Roberts   Director of Step Change Croydon   damian.roberts@croydon.gov.uk
Janet Marshall   Shirley (CON)families & parents   janet.marshall@croydon.gov.uk
Richard chatterjee   Shirley (CON) religion/ Safer Croydon   richard.chatterjee@croydon.gov.uk
Steve O Connell   GLA member for Croydon (CON)   Steve.O’Connell@london.gov.uk
Pat Ryan   Upper Norwood (LAB) standards   pat.ryan@croydon.gov.uk
John Wentworth   Upper Norwood (LAB) schools forum   john.wentworth@croydon.gov.uk
Aliosa Fleming   Upper Norwood (LAB) licensing   alisa.flemming@croydon.gov.uk

 

Culture Media & Sport library select committee MPs

Ed Vaizey
vaizeye@parliament.uk

John Whittingdale culture,comms,creativity
john.whittingdale.mp@parliament.uk

Jeremy Hunt culture, media sport
huntj@parliament.uk